Graduated


Convo banner

It all began in August 2009 when I got admission in SZABIST for a Bachelors in Business Administration. Though it was not my first choice but today I wouldn’t want anything in all these years to be any different.

I was nervous a bit in the beginning because I kept on wondering about all these people that I would be spending some years of my life working around and with these people.

With the passage of time many people just drifted away but I have forged friendships that will remain special for me forever.

With this post up here I thank you all for being there for me when I needed you and even when I did not ( 😉 ). The birthday celebrations, the projects, the reports, the outings, the thesis and many more. All those group study sessions where we somehow did manage to study some bits and pieces. All those times when we made all those awesome memories.

I deem myself blessed to have all you in my life. I must at least add your names in here, right? But all you know your names already so I ll just put a picture in here ( 😀 ).

Standing: (left to right) Areesha Junejo, Maliha Iftikhar, Nida Saleem, Annie Tejani, Fatima Zafar, Nabila Batool, Me Sitting: (left to right) Najam Butt, Aibad Ahsan, Raza Ali, Ahmed Maaz, Ali Hasan, Muhammad Ameen, Anjlee Hemnani

Standing: (left to right) Areesha Junejo, Maliha Iftikhar, Nida Saleem, Annie Tejani, Fatima Zafar, Nabila Batool, Me
Sitting: (left to right) Najam Butt, Aibad Ahsan, Raza Ali, Ahmed Maaz, Ali Hasan, Muhammad Ameen, Anjlee Hemnani

In all of these four years that I have had at SZABIST, I have had the honour to have some of the most amazing teachers that there may be anywhere. Thus, in here I will write about a few of those teachers that I really admire. A Thank you will never be enough for the impact you have had on me.

Ayesha Latif: You have taught me that no matter what life must be lived with enthusiasm. I always tried to make an extra effort in your class because your enthusiasm for your course and all that bubbling excitement in everything that you explained was forever contagious. I just simply love you.

Nizar Noorali: One of the inspiring teachers who affirmed my belief in dreaming. In a quiet sort of way you have the power of commanding attention and then holding on to it. A rare gift that you definitely used in making us learn many a finer points that will not only help us academically and professionally but also in our personal lives.

Wajeeha Javed: Honestly speaking, I did not like you at first. But since then I have of course re-learned that a book must not be judged by its cover. What I realized and experienced since is that you have always been there for all of us to help us out in whatever issues that we may have had. Though my interaction with you has not been that much but you were there when I needed you.

Elia Qazilbash: Oh I have just loved your examples all throughout the course. You brought all the concepts down to their nuts and bolts so that we know what goes in where and then understand what the final picture is like. And of course how can I discount the fact that it was while I sat in your class that I started writing my first ever novel. You are simply amazing.

Ali Saeed: Before I ever registered for your course I had this told to me that he is a happy go lucky sort of a guy who is gonna tell you the thing how it is without bothering to sugar coat it. And that seminar kinda sorta proved it. You can even make the most boring of classes interesting with that humour of yours. I loved your classes even after I choked on my juice!

Ali Zaidi: Your classes have been very informative but then as you’d know that is no reason to like a teacher, right? The reason you make it to this list is that you have always been open to discussion. And not necessarily on academic fronts. Thank you for listening to me and all the advices and suggestions you gave me.

It has been a wonderful time. The only thing I could say is Thank You. All of you people (even if I have missed your name in here).

Leave a Reply

