Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard


Red Queen A five-star book for me.

My friends had a lot of good things to say about this book. And not just my friends but many a people out there that I come into contact electronically.

The cover image was intriguing enough and with all the combined praise ringing in my ears, I decided to give this debut author a go.

It is not always that a debuts sets fire but this one definitely does.

Politics, riches, poverty, betrayal, love, secrecy and inequality all bundled into one single intricately sewn tale. One that is hard to stop reading because you want to know what happens at the turn of the page.

A few places in the books were pretty predictable but for me that did not hinder the excitement or reduce my interest with the progress of the story. The development of characters was such that I could just go on reading as if in a trance.

The climax of the story was not a surprise for me because for the entire duration there was this whisper in my mind, ‘this is not true.’

Nevertheless, it is one very enjoyable read that I would recommend to all.

I will end this by raising high a mantra from the book which if taken out of context, is till some very amazing advice.

Rise, Red as the Dawn!

4 thoughts on “Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

  1. I too have heard great things about it. But I don’t read incomplete series. Did you read the second book too?

Leave a Reply

