Goodreads and Reviews


Goodreads

Goodreads, a social website that not only helps me connect with people (regarding everything books) but also keep track of what I read and when I read it.

When I first started using this website (a long time ago), the only thing that I’d do is mark a book as currently reading and when done with it I’d give it a rating and move on to my next. While at the side I was marking many books to-read and rating the ones that I’ve read previously.

Then some time back I started writing reviews of the books that I read. I realized that I very much liked it (seeing that I am one of those people who have an opinion about everything and have to say something about everything). Now this made things a wee bit tedious for me. Every time I decided to mark a book read, I had to wait for a time where I could spare a few more minutes so that I could put something in the box that asks me to review the book that I’ve read.

Went well for a while but, again, being me I started completely disliking the notion that I was bound by that review box and it was hindering me in putting the status of having read another book.

Thus I decided that I’d just mark the books as read when I’m done with those and leave the reviews for another time.

Maybe, this didn’t deserve a post to itself but I just felt like putting it down.

Have a great Sunday. Enjoy whilst you remember to pray for those who are unfortunate enough to be in situations where enjoyment is the last thing on their minds.

Lots of Love

Leave a Reply

